Skip to content

Ready for 2013

December 31, 2012

Hello yet again. I know it’s been over two months since I last blogged. In all actuality, I really haven’t had too much time in the last couple of months to blog. I have wanted to start back and what better day than New Years Eve?

In case you guys don’t know much about my life, 2012 sucked. Last year I tweeted and blogged about how bad 2011 sucked and how I was going to own 2012. Ha! I’m leaving the year with my tail between my legs and hoping 2013 will take pity on my poor self.

I’m looking forward to finally graduating college and getting a more stable job. I’m looking forward to another year with Chase and William.

I usually don’t do the whole resolution thing. I’ll say I’m going to try and do something, but I don’t put any stock in those kinds of things. Probably because I never succeed. Well, this year I know I want to get back into blogging and hopefully find my niche. I also want to give up sodas. I thought about caffeinated beverages and then all sugary drinks but dude, I can’t go a long time without coffee. So I’m going to start small and TRY to cut back on sodas. Last time I did this I lost 10lbs.

I never have weight loss goals for New Years… mainly because that’s always a goal… well staying healthy. But I am always on and off with that.

I go back to work on the 2nd and back to school on the 8th. I’m ready for it. I’m ready to be back on a schedule that the holidays ruined for me. And even William has been sleeping in which has been nice, but I know 5:45 is going to be rough on me Wednesday. Now I’m just rambling…

So how are you guys spending New Years Eve? Hanging out in front of the tv playing Halo 4 like me? Probably not. Well… I’m going to leave you guys with a video of how I feel about this past year… (by the way this song is totally about ole George W. Sorry Republicans)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

