Skip to content

Valentine Shmalentine

February 14, 2013

So I’m not a big fan of holidays. The only good thing about them to me is the food/candy. Clearly Easter wins in my book (best candy!) and I have bought 80 bags of candy hearts. Chase and I don’t exchange valentines. I’m pretty sure this holiday was invented by a bunch of sexless men wishing to get laid. Not that it’s a bad thing. But I have never cared single or not. I just am not a fan. And I hate flowers.

But I’ve seen sooo many “forever alone” posts and “we’re so in love” posts and it tickles me. I like the super sweet stuff that has real meaning… but I like that any day of the year. I’m a girl, I’m allowed to be mushy… even if I want to put on the front of cynical bitch.

My favorite part of this holiday though is the faux valentine poems and Candy Heart Rejects. I think I’ve re-tweeted like 400 of them since yesterday. Please keep them coming… (giggle)

And we took a quiz today in my Com Theory class to see what kind of love we display and it was the funniest thing I’ve ever read. T or F: “Being in love with my lover makes me so excited I can’t sleep”… Clearly the reasoning for my insomnia.

Ok, so there’s no real point to this post other than I’m bored and don’t have class for 20 more minutes. But I hope you all have a great day single or not!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

