Skip to content

I’m So Over Grad School…

March 12, 2013

And I’m still and undergrad. For the past few weeks I’ve been looking into different graduate schools even though I’m pretty sure I’m going to the same school I’m currently attending. Which is fine. It’s a great program and I love the faculty but… there’s this huge part of me that wants to go somewhere else. Just a change of atmosphere. And after telling Chase that I needed my freedom a couple of Saturdays ago, I feel like this could be a way to do just that. But I’m still uncertain of what’s going to happen there…

That’s something I still don’t want to talk about.

But anyway, I still need to take the GRE since most schools require that. I also have to go through and find a good (um, excellent, superb…) writing sample, plus figure out how I’m going to pay for the application fees. And I have to figure out what schools accept students for Spring versus just Fall.

I really want to go to Vanderbilt. It’s 2 hours away from me so I don’t forsee me traveling for grad school right now…

Even if I go to the school I’m currently attending, it’s still a lot of work to figure out exactly what I need to do for scholarships, TA positions, etc. And the more I overwhelm myself, the less I want to go to grad school. And having my Masters degree is one of my MAJOR goals.

The other night I had so much homework and by the time I was done with it all I was all “Fuck this. I’m not going to grad school.”

I don’t know. I have less than two months left before I graduate and I know by August I’ll miss it so who knows at this point?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

