Skip to content

More Random Thoughts

March 25, 2013

So I know I haven’t updated too often lately and haven’t been on twitter a lot. If you haven’t heard, I am employed again. Now. Rule #1 of blogging is that you don’t talk about your job. I think that more or less means negative stuff but anyways. I’m liking it so far. It’s really not too bad and I’m making some friends. I actually have like 3 friends who already work there but still… It’s not. And it’s fast paced which makes the time seem to fly. And I need the money so badly which is a bonus.

School is going alright. I might end up with straight A’s!!! So I’m pretty stoked about that. Having straight A’s my final semester just is rocking to me. *Fingers crossed*

I still have to do all my stuff for grad school. I’ve decided to go back to UAH for grad school in the spring and once I get my masters degree I will see where I want to go from there.

With my new job and the fact that they are throwing us a curveball with the soccer schedule, I might have to pull William. If it were set like we all thought, I wouldn’t have to. I really want him to play but I might just get him a soccer ball for Easter. Or a tee-ball set. Whichever. Plus he’s only three so it won’t be too big of a deal.

I need a new coffee pot.

I also need energy. I’m pushing myself too hard.

I have no ideas on what I should be writing about. It’s been tough. I still have several short stories I’d like to complete but I seriously just can’t do it right now. Ugh.

I’m still sorting through all my internal shit right now. Like I’m tired of all of this emotional stress I have. I feel like I’m still trapped in my head and it’s been hard. Luckily, I have had so much going on that I haven’t had much time to focus on it… until I’m back home alone and then it starts to come back. I just don’t know where I’m going in life and what I need to do about a lot of stuff. And my heart longs for someone but it seems like nothing is happening or ever going to happen because I am still just trapped and it seems like he is too. So there’s that. It’s hard to explain unless you know.

I think it’s hard for me to connect when I’ve been disconnected for so long. I don’t know how to feel anymore unless it’s a longing feeling.

On a lighter note, spring break is this week and I’m excited for Tuesday because even though I’ll be doing an asston of schoolwork, I’ll be off. I won’t have to go anywhere or really do anything.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

