Skip to content

I’m a Fatty

March 26, 2013

So I’ve always been focused on fitness and health and because I’m such a narcissist, being thin and hot. Kinda. Well… definitely. Last summer I was the bomb and was able to lost 15lbs and I felt so good about myself. I’ve lost like 30lbs since having William and it took a lot of damn work to get rid of that baby weight.

But this semester has been tough. I haven’t really been working out and my eating habits have been stupid because I’ve been so depressed. I always told myself that being in the 130s or 140s was alright with me as long as I was being healthy. I also told myself once I hit 140 that I would never ever ever see 150 again. Well this morning… 150.2

I’m writing this while eating Peeps ugh…

So I’m deciding to blog again about trying to get healthy again and then stay there. I graduate on May 4th and I kinda want to look smokin’ in all my pictures so there’s that. And I’m tired of the yo-yo dieting shit I’ve been doing. I know the correct way to lose weight (eat smart and work out) but I am constantly bombarded by people telling me how they’ve lost a bunch of weight doing various trick diets and I have started to research those but I mean, I know how I lost weight last summer…

The problem I have now is that I don’t have that much time to get into the gym… but I do have 30 minutes a night at home where I can work out instead of laying in bed playing candy crush. I also can look into recipes that I pin on pinterest yet never really open the links to instead of eating garbage because I’m eating alone most nights. And maybe stop going by the deli at work and packing a lunch…

The cokes have to go too. I don’t have a coffee pot anymore so I’ve used those as a replacement. So I’m going to start by cutting back from the 829o3443 I drink a day to one or two. Because when I cut soda, I lost like 10lbs in a month.

So that’s where I’m at today. I’m going to try and blog about this every Tuesday. So yeah… wish me luck.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Good luck! I’m getting ready to write my own “A-Ha Moment” weight post in the next couple of days. I’ll be right there with you!

Leave a Reply

