Skip to content

Just Shut Up and Do It…

April 20, 2013

It’s the final stretch of the semester. I’m graduating in two weeks and I could not give a shit about completely any more school work. I have to do it, but I am so mentally exhausted that I am just over it. I’m not alone, I have been hearing it from all of my classmates about how much we just want to be done with the semester.

But it’s not over. I have finals and a presentation and a late paper I need to turn in. So I have to quit bitching and just do it. It isn’t going to be that bad. I am almost finished with the late paper (I won’t be penalized because in this class, everyone gets one late) and it really wasn’t that bad. I have to email my project members about what we should do about the presentation and it really should be a piece of cake. I also have application logs and a reading response due by Tuesday which won’t be difficult.

And after that, I have to write a take home final, make flashcards for one test, write up a study guide for a different one, and write a 5-7 page introduction to Pride and Prejudice. Not. Difficult. Seriously. I have been preparing myself all semester for this so I really have no excuse to be upset about how much is due. I’ve done the college thing for 9 years. I can do this. I just have to stop with my wanting to do nothing and do something. Because it’s almost over.

It won’t be that bad. We will make it, guys.

And I should take this approach to a lot of stuff in my life. I have goals that I want to accomplish so I need to quit whining about how certain things are too hard (finding a job, writing a novel, vlogging, losing weight, having a garden, etc) and just try. So let’s just try and see what happens.

Wish me luck.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

