Skip to content

Bittersweet

April 24, 2013

It sucks having to say goodbye. I wish I had graduated college from JSU five years ago instead of dropping out. It wouldn’t be so hard. These are people I care about and it kind of sucks knowing I won’t see many of them ever again. I’ve made a few super good friends and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to see them again, but to the many who I consider to be awesome, I know I won’t see them as much as I do now, if ever. It’s just weird to me how I kind of let my friends from Jacksonville fade away and I wonder if these friends will go the same route.

Sorry to get all mushy, but it’s so weird to me. I love people, but I am a pretty independent person. I’ve never really needed a lot of friends. I still don’t, but I have met a lot of people this past year who have shown me that people aren’t always just awful.

So it’s weird. I’m proud of myself for making it this far, but it sucks that I won’t be back next semester. I know I will probably have merged classes with some of them when I’m a grad student, but Eryn and Rachel are probably graduating in December and I’m sad because both of them really helped me get through this semester and they are just fucking amazing people. (Go subscribe to HeyHey RayTay on youtube btdubs)

Next week I’m going to do a Truthful Tuesday and confess my first impressions and some funny things about my classmates and friends for the week of graduation. Just to shake this sad feeling off.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

