Skip to content

Last Day

May 1, 2013

So today I took my last final and turned in my final paper of my undergraduate career. It’s been a long 9 years… Well, yeah. I am excited about finally completely my degree and am proud that I did go back to school and finish. I’m still a little bummed out about not seeing my school buddies anymore (unless I see them when I go to grad school), but I’m trying not to focus on that. Right now, I need to focus on studying for my GRE (thanks Dr. Sheldon for the books… she really is the best!) and writing and finding a hobby. And applying for degree-based jobs.

So as promised last week, I am going to give my first impressions of the people that I ended up liking the most at school:

Aerial: Too smart for your own good. Seemed too bitchy also. I actually told my co-worker who was in our Shakespeare class that I didn’t think I liked you hahaha. So bitchy but fucking awesome. And if I ever need to see you, I can always find you at J.Crew. (I kid).

Rachel: Didn’t think I’d like you either… I thought you were annoying at first because I didn’t get you, but you have been the most inspiring and awesome person I have met. (Check out her vlog, HeyHey RayTay)

Jordan: I wanted you to be my friend. Seriously. I fell in love with you when the first words out of your mouth to me were “I love your top! Where did you get it?” Don’t ever leave me. I mean that in the creepiest way possible.

Lucas: This might be the best one. Maybe. I didn’t know you were in our Ethnic American Novel class until like March. And only because I kept confusing you with a different kid (Jacob). Like I honestly almost told you I liked your haircut, except that Jacob walked in and yeah I realized you were two different people. Mind blown.

Amy P: Not a first impression, but following you on twitter was the best thing I have ever done. Fucking hilarious.

Tiffany: Also not a first impression, but I’m mad you thought I was scary…

Zach: You’re sassy and I loved it and still do!

Eryn: Not the first impression, but I did think you had a crush on me. Boom.

Katelyn and Casey… I just thought you two were cool. Nothing too funny. Sorry.

If I missed anyone, I’m sorry! Just bitch at me and I’ll edit and add you.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

