Skip to content

Bad Bad Bad

June 16, 2013

Hey guys. I know, I’ve been pretty bad at blogging the past couple of weeks. I have had a lot on my mind and I’ve been looking for jobs so I have kept myself pretty busy. Plus I deactivated my facebook so I have kind of checked out when it comes to social media (with the exception of the occasional tweet).

On the potty training front: William has been more than successful. He will only pee but we will get there soon hopefully.

On the blog front: I haven’t decided where I want to go with the blog. I think I’m just going to write what I want to write about for a while. I am also trying to figure out if there is any way I can add more plugins on the free version of WP that aren’t available in the regular widget list or whatever.

On the job front: I have had a few interviews but no bites yet. So yeah.

I have also been doing a lot of reading. I read Divergent and Insurgent and OMFG. I can’t wait for Allegiant to come out. Seriously. If you haven’t read these books, you need to.

I’m trying to figure out what I want to do with a few of the stories I am working on. Either toss them or keep trying to make something out of them. I had an idea for a new story yesterday when I was waiting to watch Man of Steel (great movie btw) but I’m afraid it may be either too romancy or too Star War-sy. So I don’t know what I’m going to do. I just want to write something important. Or at least worth reading.

I’m just trying to figure out myself as a writer and just want I want to do with myself. Hopefully I’ll figure this out soon and hopefully I’ll get a job so I can quit stressing so much.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

