Skip to content

Time to Do Something

June 23, 2013

I have been feeling tired and worn down for the past few weeks. With all the stress that I shouldn’t be feeling anymore because I am not in school or working at Wal-Mart, I still am super stressed for various reasons like trying to find a job and well, William has become a bit of a ball of stress. I don’t know how you stay at home moms do it. I love him, it’s just a transition haha.

So I have decided to do something about this lack of exercise. I read on LaurenConrad.com about ways to get up and get moving and I think I am going to try some of those things. But really what I need to do is figure out a way to get energy. Lately I haven’t been myself. I just kind of feel bleh. I think the whole not have a job or being in school thing is wearing me down. I need to have something to focus on to make myself feel good.

I have been doing a lot of writing on my novel lately, but I sit on my laptop in my bed when I write, so I’m not up and moving. So I have decided to give myself on out-of-bed project to do daily in hopes that will up my energy. I just really don’t know what has been wrong with my the past few weeks. I haven’t been into blogging, vlogging, or much of anything except writing my story and occasionally cleaning. I’ve even been meh on comics.

So do you guys have any tips? Anything been working for you in terms of gaining energy? I want to have the energy to exercise again. Especially since there is a badass white trash party coming up.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Allie permalink

    Honestly, the only way I get the energy to work out is to work out. Even if it’s just ten minutes one day, I feel it the rest of the day and then the next day I’m like “Hey, I actually want to do that again.” Of course, I got sucked into a super dark pit a few weeks ago and am just now getting the umph to do anything again, but that’s what’s always worked for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

