Skip to content

Not Quite Writer’s Block

June 30, 2013

I really want to apologize to my readers for not keeping up with the blog better. I just haven’t really been able to figure out how to blog without it being just bad. I used to call this writer’s block. But it’s not that. I have been writing a lot actually. Usually when I have writer’s block, I can’t even write fiction. It’s just a complete shutdown. Maybe I don’t have anything to write about. But I think there’s a fear there too. That I won’t get my blog to be where I want it to be. Because I want to write. This is what I want to do. But I have such a hard time figuring out what I need to focus on and how I can improve. I just usually suck. But here’s some good things that have happened in my life:

1) I have a job again!

2) William is potty training pretty well. If I could just get him to go #2 it’d be great. I won’t give a total TMI on him, but I think he’s headed in the right direction.

3)Everything is going well with my husband and our relationship is better than ever.

4) I got my mustache nails from Megan!!! Hooray!

I’m not sure where I want to take the blog. I like writing about fashion and tv and entertainment and whatnot, but I don’t know yet. Ugh. But I’ll be better about writing and vlogging. So there it is. Maybe I’ll get over this funk and be back to normal soon.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

