Skip to content

A Good Week and a Bad Week

August 31, 2013

So I’m back again.

I’m back with a vengeance and a newfound love of this blog and writing. I’ve been lost without my internet but I’m back.

I am writing this with a heavy heart. Today my sweet puppy, Jaylo, was hit by a car. Chase and I have had her for 5 1/2 years. She was our first “child” together. It’s been heartbreaking for both of us. And it’s just so random because she never goes near the road and I’m not sure who left her outside, but she’s gone and we will be sad for a good bit. It’s hard losing a beloved pet like her and I will miss her greatly.

It was the worst way to end such a great week too. This week I’ve been searching for jobs in my field and hoping for something that will help me get my foot in the door. It’s only been a week but I keep getting discouraged because I do lack the professional writing experience a lot of companies want. But I have hope and thanks to my grandfather, I now have enough cushion money to help with bills (and have our internet!) and can apply to grad school. I’ve tucked the rest of that money away just in case something happens. But it feels good to have a little money again. And this week has been the first time in a long time that I’ve felt a sense of determination. I’m happy and whole again (even though I miss my sweet puppy) and I’m ready to see where life takes me.

I’m ready to see where this blog takes me. I need a new blog name for sure. And I know eventually I’ll have to find my niche, but I’m not pushing it. I’m going to write what I want to write about and I know it’ll fall into place soon enough. I’m going to start vlogging again too.

This should be interesting.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

