Skip to content

Hopeful for September

September 1, 2013

So tomorrow (or 5 minutes from now) will be September. I’m hopeful that this month will make up for all of the crummy months that I went through this summer. I have a feeling that things will look up. I’m still sad about my sweet Jaylo but we will get better.

I’m going to try and blog at least 3 times a week and vlog once a week. I’m still working on my video editing skillz, but I’m kind of excited about what I want to vlog about.

I’m still looking for entry level writing jobs that are ENTRY LEVEL. None of this Entry Level, but we want 5 years experience junk. I have a few leads, but I need to learn how to beat the filter system for resumes and networking in order to get something that I love. But UAH has their career fair on the 12th and I feel good about that. I need to go shopping next week and get a professional interview outfit as well as find something like a portfolio to put my resumes, cover letters, and examples of my collegiate work in. Staples and Wal-Mart doesn’t have anything like that in store but maybe Hobby Lobby or Target?

I’m going to take the MAT for graduate school probably this month. Or the beginning of October. I’m excited about applying to grad schools.

I am also leaning toward selling Jamberry Nails. That’ll be exciting if I can find people to buy haha. I don’t know why but I have been back and forth with it for a while. I don’t know, I’m just nervous about doing a MLM.

It’s football season. Roll Tide.

I just think something good has to happen. I have been working hard trying to find something and I want this to happen so badly. I’m secretly hoping to work in Birmingham, but I will take just about anything at this point.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

