Skip to content

New Beginnings (Almost)

September 22, 2013

I come back promising more posts and then leave for almost a month. I know and I’m sorry my dear reader/mom.

I have a few drafts written, but for the past three or four weeks I have been pretty busy. Mostly getting myself prepared for a career fair and interviewing and working. A lot of working. And a lot of stress. I’ve been thinking about which direction I am headed in terms of a career and I’ve been so lost. If you’re my friend on facebook, then you’ve seen my posts. I feel like a lost puppy. But I did land what I think is going to be a pretty awesome internship in marketing and I’m excited about starting this and getting to work. I’ve also interviewed for an agent position at New York Life and have a second interview on Thursday. I’m not sure if I want to work in a commission only sales position, but if I succeed, I succeed hardcore. Same if I fail. The money looks nice and I want to be able to give my son what I never got. Well, at the very least not be struggling in a part time job anymore. I guess I’m just going to see where these next few weeks take me.

I’m hoping that this internship is a great learning experience for me. It’d be cool to get a job out of it, but there is so much in that field I want to learn and I’m excited to learn.

I’ve also been heavily considering whether or not I want to go to grad school in January. I really want to take Dr. Nelson’s Othello class, but I may want to get my graduate degree in Communications or even Marketing. I’m not entirely sure yet. I think I’m going to e-mail the department head and see about non-degree seeking options. I don’t want to take the tests and pay for admissions if I’m not 100% sure if I’m even going to be able to attend grad school.

Right now I’m just going to enjoy this weekend off and try and get caught up on cleaning and Freaks and Geeks on Netflix. Trying to get my mind clear and let go of some stress before Monday. Maybe even try and finish the drafts I have sitting around in my folder 😉

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/10749115/?claim=pcr82e39a3m”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

