Skip to content

Newer Beginnings

October 6, 2013

So I have been running around going on interviews and getting denied by most everyone with the exception of New York Life, which I decided to pass on. And I have been getting the run-around from a lady at Tutor Doctor and have decided that she’s not interested in me. Every interview time I’ve tried to schedule, she doesn’t have or she mis-schedules me. So yeah. But I have been interning and that’s going well. It helps when your boss is on the ball about things too. I’m really excited about having that experience and learning about the marketing world.

But… I do want a full time job. It’s hard trying and failing and trying and failing at this whole job hunt thing. I have been thinking about joining the Army or Air Force. I’m going to talk to recruiters soon and set out a plan. I mean, if a full-time job falls in my lap this week then all will be well… but if not, I am going to seriously think about enlisting. Sure it might be weird going to basic with a bunch of 18 year olds, but I think I’ll be mentally prepared for it. I’m working on ASVAB practice tests and getting in shape.

But I’m not 100% sold on either Army or Air Force. It’s just that I am seriously considering this. It would be a great opportunity for me and my family. I don’t know. I just never realized how hard it would be to find a full time job. And my student loan repayments are coming up fast.

Well, I gotta go back to doing my assignment for my internship. That and I can’t think of what else to say. I think I’ve let Netflix kill my brain.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

