Skip to content

Becoming Army Strong

October 10, 2013

So yesterday I met with an Air Force recruiter and today I met with an Army recruiter. And I am over the age limit… or I will be by the time basic starts. The only way for me to join the Air Force as Active Duty is to go to Officer Training School (OTS), which is pretty competitive and I may never get in. BUT, with the Army, I can enlist (as an E-4) and the go to OCS (Officer Candidate School) when the time comes. I have another appointment with my recruiter for the Army tomorrow morning. I am actually very excited about it. I’m hoping that I can do MEPS soon and then be off to BCT (Basic Combat Training) before December.

I finally have direction and I’m hoping this works out. Even though I had some tough times in my past, I’ve moved past them and hopefully I will get to MEPS and I’ll be on my way.

I’m mentally preparing and getting into shape so I can be at my best before the Army makes me into their best. So keep your fingers crossed for me. I want this to be THE opportunity for me. I’m trying not to get my hopes up too high in case there is disappointment but I really want to get in soon.

Wish me luck!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

