Skip to content

On My Way… Almost

October 12, 2013

So I’ve almost completed my application packet for the Army. The only thing that is missing is William’s social security card. And I cannot get that until the government shutdown is over. And that might keep me from going to MEPS on the 21st. I did go ahead and rented an ASVAB study guide from the library so I can study up. My recruiter told me I didn’t need to study because based on my pre-test I did well enough to most likely do well on the ASVAB. But for all of you who know me, you know how I am about tests haha.

The wait is killing me though. I’m hoping that my recruiter gives me a call on Tuesday and gives me an all clear on my application. I want to know if I can advance to MEPS and ultimately be enlisted. I’m ready to begin this life. I’m still trying not to get my hopes up so that if something comes up for whatever reason and I can’t enlist (like the age thing with the Air Force), the letdown won’t hurt as bad. Whatever will be will be. I did have a dream about being in AIT and getting my letter saying I’d be stationed in Athens, AL. (#lolololololololololololol) Is that a sign? Just kidding. No, but I did joke with Chase when we were behind a car that had a U.S. Army decal about that being a sign.

Ok, maybe I have my hopes up. But I’m just really wanting this to happen for me. The more I read about it, the more excited I am. I kinda wish I had done it earlier instead of chickening out. I’m ready to find out what job I’ll have and when I’ll go to BCT as well as where I’ll go. It’s new and it’s something that I think that I will succeed at it. I’m not afraid of a little hard work. Or a lot of hard work.

I’ve been running and exercising to prepare myself physically. I have been doing some meditating and imagining where I want to be 3 months, 6 months, a year from now (Thanks Sheena!) and doing positive affirmations in hopes that it’ll calm my nerves. I’ve just got to wait until Tuesday to find out for sure what’s going to happen.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

