Skip to content

Just Cause…

November 19, 2013

I feel like I should update since it’s been a hot minute since I’ve blogged. Life has been pretty dang busy for me. I’ve been working, looking for jobs, doing future soldier PT as well as online classes, and just trying to keep myself sane.

William turned 4 on Saturday and we just had a little family get together. And then Chase was able to leave work at 8 instead of ten so we had another little family thing. He still doesn’t realize that he’s four and it’s adorable whenever he gets mad when I tell him so.

photo(1)

(William with his cake)

I really cannot believe he’s four. I can’t believe that I only have two more months with him and Chase. By the time I’m done with AIT, he will be almost 5. Ok, I’m going to try not to cry.

I’m behind on NaNo WriMo and I probably won’t be one of their winners, but I’m ok with it. I have so much going on that I am just proud of myself for writing daily and making my novel become something bigger than it originally way. I also want to say how proud I am of my buddies Brad and Kelly for being NaNo WriMo champs so far!

I have so much I need to accomplish in the next two months. I know I have to go through all of my stuff and throw out whatever I don’t need so Chase won’t have to. If he does it, he’ll do it his way haha. I also need to go through my packing list to see what I have and what I need to get. It shouldn’t be much but I do need a few extra things like a pair of jeans (sans rips/holes) and a pair of running shoes. So I want to get that done asap.

I have also finally changed my last name to Chase’s. So once I get my new SS card, I’ll have a slew of other things to do. Phew. I don’t know how I’m going to do it all, but I will. I’m determined. Wish me luck.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

