Skip to content

When You Need to Ask For Help…

November 27, 2013

Last night, the transmission in Chase’s car went out. This has made us a one car family. We are already strapped beyond our means. We have been thinking of ways we can save but now it feels impossible to get caught up with everything. I am so happy and proud of myself for joining the Army and I am even more grateful about us finally being stable with income and I know we can keep to a budget with that income… but that won’t start until I’m in basic training.

Last night I was so upset and sad about what happened with Chase’s car. I’m proud and I hate hate hate asking for help, but I am. I set up a donation site here: http://www.gofundme.com/5hpwhc

I have no clue how much a transmission costs. But I think this goal will help us make it until I leave basic training. I haven’t been able to find a second job (even fast food places and cleaning jobs) and it blows. I just want us to get back on our feet. I also have anthropologie , Mod Cloth, and Eva Franco dresses to sell as well as comic books (they are newer but still) and a Coach bag so if anyone is interested, please email me at the e-mails provided under the contact page. I think jns0021@uah.edu is listed but if not, you can email me there too.

Any little bit would help out and I promise I will match it and pay it forward once I have the opportunity. It’s just been hard trying to figure out what I’ll need for basic training (running shoes for example, the ones I have are tattered and torn and repaired with duct tape) and rent and making sure all of these bills are paid up. If you can’t help, that’s ok too. I appreciate all of the generosity and love I’ve received. Thank you all so much.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Allie permalink

    Hey, girl! When I get back from Nashville (we get paid just days before I leave), I’ll definitely help you out with what I have left over. ❤ I know how it is being strapped, though I've not had to worry about a little one, so I can't imagine the extra stress and worry!

Leave a Reply

