Skip to content

Being Thankful

November 29, 2013

As you guys probably know, we are going through a stressful time. I’ve been trying to be positive and focus on my family, work, and future soldier training. It’s been hard and because we are down to being a one car family, things are even more stressful. But I have found through my GoFundMe page (found here:  http://www.gofundme.com/5hpwhc ) and through my friends that things may not be so bad.
So I want to take this time to say how thankful I am to everyone who has poured out their love, support, and help to us in one way or another. Whether it’s monetary, offering to help give William a Christmas, offering me help finding a job, or just warm wishes… you guys have helped me out so very very much. I’m still hopeful things will work out and we will be stress-free by the time I leave for basic combat training in January. I know I’ll have a lot to pay forward and I’m looking forward to it. Tomorrow is Black Friday and I’m thankful that I do have at least one part time job to keep us from completely going under. And I hope that everyone keeps in mind while they are shopping about people like me. The ones who are having a difficult time and are working in order to feed their children or just trying to stay above water. Be courteous to us and please treat us like humans during this stressful workday.Because some of us may not have gotten a Thanksgiving and may not have Christmas. We’re working hard and doing the best we can. So please keep that in mind 🙂
I hope tomorrow flies by for me. And again, thanks so much to everyone!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

