Skip to content

Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2013

This Christmas I am extra thankful. Thanks to my Go Fund Me page (http://www.gofundme.com/5hpwhc) and help from some fantastic friends, William had a fantastic Christmas this year. I also had a credit card that helped get his big Santa gifts (luckily wasn’t too much). I just feel so lucky this year. I am now in the process of trying to sell some stuff so I can gather up the rest of the money we need before I go to basic training and I have a feeling we will be ok.

I keep thinking about all of my awesome friends and how I will ever be able to repay them. I cannot thank you guys enough. I have a few ideas of how I want to pay back you guys as well as how I’d like to pay it forward. I would like to use this blog to some good and maybe I can help others like me next year.

I also think about where we might be next year (My gut tells me Ft. Meade). I keep thinking of how William will be five and imagine our neighborhood (hopefully) on base and the new friends he’ll make. I wonder about what will be different this time next year. I know things are going to change so much over the next year. Heck, I’ll be away from my family for 9 months this year. It’s scary but I am so glad I have all of this support from my friends and family. I’m trying to better our lives and I’m so excited to start this new journey in my life.

So I sit here and I watch him play with his new play-doh set and appreciate how much people truly do care and love us. Hopefully next year will be just as great if not better 🙂

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

