Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2014

I am so ready for 2014. 2013 has been so-so. A few good things have happened. I started a new job that I’m sad to see go. I graduated from college. William turned 4! Chase and I celebrated 3 years of marriage. I had a cool internship. And I enlisted in the US Army.

What sucked? Having to spend two hellish months working at Wal-Mart. Stressing over money and finding a career.

I am so grateful that I had family and friends to get me through. And for everyone who has helped me this year: THANK YOU. From the bottom of my heart. I will never know how to repay you all. If you have an idea let me know haha. I only have a few short weeks left before I leave for Fort Jackson and I intend to spend them with my family. I’ll miss Chase and William like crazy but I’m doing this to better our lives. I’m excited to be a part of the Army and can’t believe I didn’t do it sooner. I guess everything has it’s time. I feel like 2014 will be a year where everything will start to fall into place. I’m ready for all of the changes. And to everyone who is supporting me, thank you. I won’t let you down. 🙂 Hooah and Happy New Year!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

