Skip to content

So Close…

January 9, 2014

I have less than two weeks left until I ship for basic training. I’ve been running around running errands and trying to make sure I’m prepared for it. The errands are pretty much making sure that everything is prepared for Chase and William while I’m gone so things are less hard on them. And then add future soldier PT and work on top of that and I haven’t really had too much time to blog.

I’m nervous and excited about going. I’m not looking forward to early mornings and drill sergeants being in my face but this is the path I’ve chosen and I knew what I signed up for. I think it’ll make me better. And it’ll be beneficial to my family as well.

I never even thought I’d be here. Yesterday I got a call from a news station that I wanted to work for so badly a few months ago for a job interview. It was so weird. I guess it was weird because I felt a little bummed that it took them this long to call me, but yet I have a job doing the same thing in the Army. The man who called me told me that they had someone working there who used to do my MOS and to bring them my resume when I’m out. But who knows if I’ll be out in 8 or 20 years? I know it’ll give me great experience for when I’m out of the Army, especially if I can re-class to Public Affairs. Anyway, I’m rambling. But I’m very excited about this decision.

I am excited about going to boot camp, but I’m also kinda nervous about how William will take me being gone for so long. We’ve been trying to tell him where I’m going and that I’m coming back, but I really don’t know how much of it he gets, you know. I’m just afraid that I’ll see him at graduation and he won’t want anything to do with me. Or that he’s going to have a hard time while I’m away. I don’t worry too much about Chase. He’s strong and I know he’ll miss me but he will be ok while I’m gone.

So for now I’m just going to watch Gossip Girl and clean and try to enjoy my last days here before I start my new life.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

