Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Me…

January 18, 2014

28…

I can’t believe I’m that old. But really, I’m not old. 28 is pretty damn young. Even if the 17 year old at future soldier training said “gross” when he heard me tell our platoon captain my age.

So how do I feel? Besides a little tipsy… I feel good. I think this is going to be a life-changing year. I mean, I do leave for basic in a few days so that’s a huge change. I think it will be the best change I’ve made in a long time.

Omg. Tripp van der Bilt on Gossip Girl is driving a Land Rover and I want one so bad… That’ll be my gift to myself once I become an officer.

Ok back to business. I think this year will be great. I don’t feel “old”, I feel renewed and I think I’m actually going to make a goals or “bucket” list. But my goals change often haha. I want to live my life to the fullest and be the best I can be and blah blah blah. But for real. I am dedicated to the Army and ready as I can be for whatever they throw at me. I want to do this so badly and want to succeed.

But I’m not thinking about boot camp tonight! This is my birthday and this is my last weekend home so I plan on making it fun while still working out and keeping myself in check. I’m ready for the next several years with the Army and I can’t wait to start my journey!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

