Skip to content

So Long, Farewell, Auf Weidersehen…

January 20, 2014

This will be my last blog post for at least ten weeks until I graduate from BCT. Oh yeah, I’m determined to graduate. I will hopefully get my laptop and be able to blog at AIT so until then, I just want to say I hope you wait for me. Never let go, Jack… oops nevermind.

I’m excited and nervous and ACK! I will miss all of my friends and family and especially William and Chase. William is brushing my hair and I am getting my lovings in now while I can. I know it’s going to be hard for all three of us but I’m doing it for them. To make our lives better. I’m as ready for the unknown as I can be haha. I hope all goes well. I know it’s going to be tough work and it’ll be a MAJOR adjustment, but I’m going to do my best and not give up.

I’m thankful to the few people who’ve been there and have given me advice and shared stories. I’m still nervous, but I’m sure I’ll be fine. I’m tough. And I’d much rather be getting smoked by drill sergeants than making calendars and laminating stuff lol.

So goodbye my faithful readers. See you on the other side!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

